About LBDA


The Cyprus Land and Building Developers Association (LBDA) was founded in 1983 and is a member of the Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation (OEB) and of the International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI). It currently has 63 businesses as members from all districts which together contribute over 80% share of the property industry in Cyprus.

With years of experience and knowledge in the property sector, the members of the Association offer responsibly and in accordance with the requirements of the buyer all range of products in the industry: lots, real estate, houses, apartments, holiday villas, shops, special structures, etc.

Administrative Structure

The General Assembly elects the Board of Directors. It consists of 15 representatives, elected for two years, responsible for the management and strategy of LBDA.

Board of Directors 2019 - 2021

  • Michalis Hadjipanayiotou - Chairman
  • Yiannis Misirlis - Deputy Chairman
  • Markos Christodoulou - Vice-Chairman
  • Demetris Assiotis - Vice-Chairman
  • Savvas Georgiades - Secretary General
  • Yiannos Pipis - Treasurer
  • Michalis Zavos  - Member of Board
  • Antonis Kakoullis -  Member of Board
  • Panikos Livadhiotis – Member of Board
  • Panos Ioannides  – Member of Board
  • Yiorgos Mais – Member of Board
  • Nicholas Tofarides – Member of Board
  • Leontios Hadjivasilis – Member of Board
  • Nikolas Karoullas -  Member of Board
  • Phaedonas Lemis - Member of Board